Login
Email:
Password:

Bug Stats
Pending Review:1
Unconfirmed:0
Open:1
Resolved:1
Closed:641

Our main site is...
https://mid.as

Also find us on...

MIDAS | Bug Tracker

Bug ID: #1669

Adding an additional database with the "Transfer You & Your Permissions" option may not transfer the current user

Status:Closed
(Updated 2015-01-19 @ 16:15)
Impact Matrix:
High
Likely
Low
*
LowImpactHigh
Category:Functionality (Server Side)
MIDAS Versions Affected:4.00 - 4.08
Browsers Affected:Microsoft Internet Explorer Microsoft Edge Mozilla Firefox Google Chrome Apple Safari Opera
Details:When clicking "Create New Database" to add an additional database to MIDAS, and selecting the "Transfer You & Your Permissions" option the new database may be created without transferring your user account across
Workaround:Select the "Transfer All User & Permissions" option (and then once the new database has been created, delete all but your own account). Alternatively, select the "Create New Admin User" option instead
Resolution:Fixed for v4.08 if installed/updated after 19th January 2015
Comments (0):
Please login or register to add comments

← Back
Jump To Bug
#